InputSimulator 0.1.0.0

Rating:        Based on 41 ratings
Reviewed:  41 reviews
Downloads: 65553
Released: Dec 20, 2009
Updated: Dec 20, 2009 by michaelnoonan
Dev status: Stable Help Icon

Recommended Download

Application InputSimulator.0.1.0.0-bin.zip
application, 37K, uploaded Dec 20, 2009 - 53519 downloads

Other Available Downloads

Source Code InputSimulator.0.1.0.0-src.zip
source code, 20K, uploaded Dec 20, 2009 - 12034 downloads

Release Notes

The initial 0.1.0.0 release of the InputSimulator project which focusses mainly on Keyboard input. This has been used in several projects for use as a keyboard simulator. No wrappers have been written yet for Mouse or other Hardware device inputs.

Reviews for this release

     
Very cool this product
by marcoex on Dec 19, 2016 at 1:55 AM
     
Excellent job! Saved me all the work of plumbing up the SendInput myself! Many Thanks.
by bobpf on Oct 4, 2016 at 4:00 PM
     
greate tool thx
by xcodvv on Apr 14, 2016 at 8:33 AM
     
Great tools! Light and productive! Deep thanks
by Siarhei on Mar 10, 2016 at 1:52 PM
     
Awesome, saved me hours of work. However I have some issues with sending any WIN key.
by czubehead on Oct 1, 2015 at 3:40 PM
     
A really good implementation of the SendKeys. I'm glad that I used this project as a solution for my problem.
by Matthiee on May 23, 2015 at 5:21 PM
     
This library is so much easier than looking up the P/Invoke syntax. You've saved me and my coworkers hundreds of hours of work, thanks a ton!
by reggaeguitar on Apr 23, 2015 at 9:43 PM
     
I'm using VB .NET 2013 and it works great. Thanks
by jkbassingit on Feb 23, 2015 at 7:13 PM
     
muy chido, tenía una o dos horas intentando simular un keyPress y no lo lograba hasta que encontré esto :) me sentí como en informerciales escribiendo eso jeje
by poncho_z on Dec 24, 2014 at 4:13 PM
     
Unbeleievable how seamless this was. I couldnt get normal keyboard strokes (sendkey) to interact properly with the javascript that was being used on the page I was navigating to. After insta;lling this and the smallest learning curve ever, I am using the mouse to do my bidding. HOW F****IN COOL! Great work here
by LigerZero00 on Aug 4, 2014 at 12:52 AM
     
Good job! Saved me lots of time.
by shabgard on Jun 20, 2014 at 5:54 AM
     
ty very much, your library saved me,finally i can get focus second child of wrap panel
by CodeSrbin on Jun 17, 2014 at 7:29 PM
     
does not support multiple mice! When do we get support for multiple mice?
by jeffman1 on Feb 28, 2014 at 10:03 PM
     
Very nice library. Thanks for the great work
by jay_mm on Sep 30, 2013 at 6:05 PM
     
Very useful utility. Great Work!
by Miguelito on Jul 9, 2013 at 12:06 PM
     
This is a very useful and practical tool for use with WPF. A client wanted me to make the enter key behave like the tab key and I was just not able to implement it using various examples I found on the Internet.
by mikemalter on Feb 13, 2013 at 10:37 PM
     
This is a wonderful, well written project! I implemented my own version of this a while ago and recently was tasked with refactoring it into a service. I remembered finding this just after I finished my initial implementation, but had "already finished" so I didn't use it. This time around I did the right thing and used this project! Nice implementation all around. Thanks!
by numberattheend1 on Jan 10, 2013 at 9:50 PM
     
After spending an evening googling through whacky code, i found this lib and it just works like charm.
by wvd_vegt on Dec 15, 2012 at 1:55 PM
     
Saved my bacon! Especially when SendKeys didn't work. Many kudos for making the source available. I had to modify for Citrix windows per this article: http://stackoverflow.com/questions/5028872/sendkeys-alternative-that-works-on-citrix Excellent! Thanks tons!
by jay_mccormick on Dec 13, 2012 at 6:34 PM
     
Great work, thanks - saved me a lot of time and frustration!
by Red05 on Dec 12, 2012 at 9:30 AM
     
It simply works! Well done!
by GameScripting on Nov 28, 2012 at 7:42 PM
     
@duybk Use List<WindowsInput.VirtualKeyCode> modifierKeyCodes = new List<WindowsInput.VirtualKeyCode>(); modifierKeyCodes.Add(WindowsInput.VirtualKeyCode.SHIFT); List<WindowsInput.VirtualKeyCode> keyCodes = new List<WindowsInput.VirtualKeyCode>(); WindowsInput.InputSimulator.SimulateModifiedKeyStroke(modifierKeyCodes, keyCodes); Great project!
by andipandi on Jul 11, 2012 at 10:33 AM
     
Absolutely brilliant. I've been struggling to find a good example for Alt-Tabbing through windows from a C# program, and they were all poorly documented and complex. This project took me seconds to download, add to my VS solution, and start using. Amazing work.
by Necamus on Jun 26, 2012 at 3:10 PM
     
This really is excellent! Nice job!!
by nnemesis on Jun 21, 2012 at 3:45 PM
     
Simply great, really. Good job.
by alrcastro on May 9, 2012 at 9:26 PM
     
Great Job! It really save me a lot of work to write one on my own. Thanks a lot!
by ice6 on Feb 18, 2012 at 2:26 AM
     
I used this in my latest update of MCE Controller (https://sourceforge.net/projects/mcecontroller/). It enabled me to remove a bunch of my old crusty code which didn't work very well. Great work, thank you!
by ckindel on Jan 4, 2012 at 3:54 AM
     
Great library, saved me a lot of time when I had to implement the virtual keyboard.
by andrew_khmylov on Oct 19, 2011 at 12:09 PM
     
I just spent half a day working on PInvoke... then I found this - works perfectly. Thanks.
by stuartlodge on Oct 11, 2011 at 5:44 AM
     
Great JOB! So easy so useful! very very well done
by shabOnPlex on Sep 15, 2011 at 9:12 PM
     
Really usefull thing, you're making lives easy man! Thank you and thank you! I have making my specific text editor and there this is what i was searching for!
by makh on Sep 7, 2011 at 10:14 AM
     
thanks, very helpful!
by sviktor on Sep 1, 2011 at 8:53 AM
     
How i can press SHIFT + ENTER with InputSimulator.SimulateModifiedKeyStroke() ??? Thanx for answer
by duybk on Aug 19, 2011 at 1:05 PM
     
thank you for this release... reall helpful!!!
by wooncherk on May 24, 2011 at 4:41 AM
     
Best I've found so far!
by saphua on May 6, 2011 at 7:04 AM
     
Totally brilliant - forget sendkeys!
by rothco on Apr 14, 2011 at 2:08 PM
     
I have to agree with the others. Simple and it just works. Perhaps there should be some new binaries released from the latest source code?
by Jansson on Mar 25, 2011 at 2:42 PM
     
Just works - truely superb.
by CaptCrunch on Jan 24, 2011 at 3:38 AM
     
Very simple to use. Excellent tool! Helped me get around WPF's inability to simulate keystrokes. Thanks!
by nalinjaya on Dec 3, 2010 at 11:00 AM
     
Outstanding!!! Friday the 13th and I thought my luck was gone along with my weekend. This worked beautifully as a replacement for the completely unreliable SendKeys.SendWait. I can not thank you enough! Hats off and and my weekend thanks you too!
by waltersrc on Aug 13, 2010 at 10:23 PM
     
The examples that I found were mind-numbingly complex. Thank you for making this so easy for the rest of us!
by smoore4 on Jul 29, 2010 at 8:11 PM